News‎ > ‎


posted 17 Aug 2009, 07:57 by The Editor

Flood Of Red will release their debut album "Leaving Everything Behind" through their own label Dark City on the the 19th October. The full length album will be preceded the single "Run Home (1997)" on the 5th October.

The band is by-passing the standard practices of old, cutting out the middle men and selling straight to fans who can choose from a variety of album bundles - from basic digital downloads through to value-for-money packages featuring CDs, merchandise, exclusive tracks and more. If you head over to today in fact, you can get a free download of album track ‘Paper Lungs’.

They head out on the road to play the following dates:

17 Sep 2009 LondonPaper Headliners Festival @ ICA LONDON

18 Sep 2009 Whiteair Festival w/ Biffy Clyro BRIGHTON


Flood of Red headline dates:

29 Sep 2009 London Garage (Upstairs)
30 Sep 2009 Southampton Hamptons
01 Oct 2009 Wolverhampton Civic Bar
02 Oct 2009 Yeovil Orange Box
03 Oct 2009 Nottingham Rock City Basement
04 Oct 2009 Cardiff Barfly
05 Oct 2009 York Fibbers
06 Oct 2009 Leeds Cockpit

07 Oct 2009 Liverpool Masque
08 Oct 2009 Wrexham Central Station

09 Oct 2009  Dundee Doghouse

10 Oct 2009 Glasgow Classic Grand

11 Oct 2009 Aberdeen Moshulu