News‎ > ‎


posted 5 Aug 2009, 05:24 by The Editor

The now sadly defunct Aldershot band Reuben have announced a double CD and DVD package called We Should Have Gone To University which will feature all their b-sides and a host of previously unreleased material. It has been lovingly assembled by the band together with Xtra Mile to create an epically comprehensive and nostalgic collection; a big thank you from the band to the fans.

The DVD will have every video for their 25 singles as well as footage of their career defining Main stage appearance at Download 2007.

To accompany this release the band will release
a single ‘Blitzkrieg’ – an anthemic rock/pop sing-a-long that was written and recorded but never before released. The video is a nostalgic look back with footage of the band playing live and messing about backstage unearthed from compiling the DVD for the box set.

Full track listing of both CDs and DVD is as follows: 

01 Alpha Signal Seven 
02 Words From Reuben 
03 Crimson 
04 Death Of A Star 
05 Shambles 
06 Scared Of The Police 
07 Eating Only Apples (Single Version) 
08 Wooden Boy 
09 Stux (Tell Me It's Alright) 
10 Stealing Is Easy 
11 Banner Held High 
12 Lissom Slo
13 Let's Stop Hanging Out (Single version) 
14 Alpha Signal Five 
15 Numb At Four In The Morning 
16 Worn To Be Seen 
17 Catch
18 Stuck In My Throat (Single Version) 
19 Doll Fin 
20 Scared Of The Police (Live On XFM) 
21 Once 
22 Glitterskin 
23 Ways Of Staying Pure 
24 Miffy In Auschwitz (Live At The BBC) 
25 Enemy 

CD 2:
01 Scared Of The Police (Sheldon Version) 
02 Don't Die 
03 Seated Near 
04 No Exit Wound 
05 Victim 
06 Approaching By Stealth 
07 Karin 
08 Feel Good Inc. (Live At The BBC) 
09 Two Kicks In The Mouth (Live At XFM)
10 Blitzkrieg 
11 Girls On Top 
12 What's Good For Me 
13 Push 
14 The Weight Of The World 
15 Christmas Is Awesome 
16 Suffocation Of The Soul (Live At The BBC) 
17 Agony/Agatha (Live At The BBC) 
18 The Hand That Feeds (Live At The BBC) 
19 Deadly Lethal Ninja Assassin (Acoustic Version) 
20 Red Machine 
21 Shambles (Long Version) 
22 The Last Time 

1. Wooden Boy 
2. Scared Of The Police 
3. Stux 
4. Let’s Stop Hanging Out 
5. Stuck In My Throat 
6. Freddy Kreuger 
7. Moving To Blackwater 
8. Blamethrower 
9. A Kick In The Mouth 
10. Keep It To Yourself 
11. Blood Bunny Lark Hall 
12. Deadly Lethal Ninja Assassin 
13. Christmas Is Awesome
14. Cities On Fire 
15. Blitzkrieg 
16. Blamethrower 
17. Blood Bunny Larkhall 
18. Everytime A Teenager Listens To Drum And Bass A Rock Star Dies 
19. Keep It To Yourself 
20. Cities On Fire 
21. Lights Out 
22. Stuck In My Throat 
In The Studio
23. Lissom Slo 
24. Worn To Be Seen